SOEs Minister Erick Thohir Appointed Two New Directors of Brantas Abipraya

12 July 2021

Jakarta, July 12th, 2021 – Minister of State-Owned Enterprises (BUMN) Erick Thohir reshuffled the board of directors of PT Brantas Abipraya (Persero), which is a state-owned company engaged in the construction sector. To strengthen the company's performance, the SOEs Minister appointed two new directors. This is also stated in the Ministerial Decree of State-Owned Enterprises (BUMN) Number SK-231/MBU/07/2021 concerning the Dismissal and Appointment of Members of the Board of Directors of the Company (Persero) PT Brantas Abipraya.


"Yes, there has indeed been a change in the composition of the board of directors, Sugeng Rochadi has been appointed as President Director of Brantas Abipraya to replace Bambang E. Marsono, whose two terms of office have ended," said Miftakhul Anas as Corporate Secretary of Brantas Abipraya.


Not only that, in the Ministerial Decree, Mohammad Toha Fauzi has also been appointed as Director of Operations I to the position that was previously held by Catur Prabowo. Anas gave an additional explanation that this change of directors is a common corporate action, and this is also a part of efforts to improve the performance of Brantas Abipraya.


With these changes, the latest composition of the Board of Directors of Brantas Abipraya is as follows:


1. Sugeng Rochadi as President Director

2. Suradi as Director of Finance, HC and Risk Management

3. Mohammad Toha Fauzi as Director of Operations I

4. Widyo Praseno as Director of Operations II


"Hopefully, with this new composition of directors, we can bring Brantas Abipraya to be better in the future, and of course we, all of Abipraya's people, would like to thank Pak BEM (the greeting for Bambang E. Marsono from Abipraya people) and Pak Catur for their dedication, time, energy, and thoughts for PT Brantas Abipraya (Persero)," concluded Anas.